Date: 14.10.2024



# ರಾಜೀವ್ ಗಾಂಧಿ ಆರೋಗ್ಯ ವಿಜ್ಞಾನಗಳ ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾಲಯ, ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ, ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka, Bangalore

4th T Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore - 560 041

No: RGUHSB/RRAC/AUTH(RECO)/2/2024-AUTH

# **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Reconstitution of 10th Senate (2024-2027)

- 1. Section 31 of RGUHS Act, 1994
- 2. Section 21 (1) (ix) & 21(1)(xiv) of RGUHS Act, 1994
- 3. Letter of Special Secretary to Governor No. GS 12 KHM 2024, Dated 08.10.2024

\* \* \* \* \*

The 9th Senate has completed its statutory term on 15.06.2024 and the term of the 10<sup>th</sup> Senate shall be for a period of three years from 16.06.2024 to 15.06.2027 as per reference (1).

As per reference (2) and (3) above, the Hon'ble Governor and Chancellor has nominated the following six persons having special interest in Health Sciences and six Heads of Colleges to the 10th Senate till next reconstitution or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

# Under Section 21 (1) (ix) of RGUHS Act, 1994

#### 1. Dr. Dilip Kumar N R

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical College & Bowring Hospital, Bengaluru drdilip57@gmail.com; 9844288283

#### 2. Dr. Anoop Nair

Associate Professor, Department of Prosthodontics and Implantology, Government Dental College & Research Institute, Bengaluru dranoopnair@vahoo.com; 9886459375

## 3. Dr. G Manjunath Gowda,

Chief Medical Officer, Matru Multi-Speciality Hospital #91/2, 11th Main, Kamakshipalya, Vrushabavathi Nagar, Bengaluru -560079 manjunathgowda3141@gmail.com; 9066679444

#### 4. Dr. Yashodha Darshan

Consultant Pathologist & Lab Head, Lucid Diagnostics, Bengaluru vash101@live.in; 9483043552

# 5. Dr. Sudharshan

Professor, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, KLE'S Institute of Dental Sciences & Research Centre, Bengaluru sudarshansajjan78@gmail.com; 9449104316

#### 6. Dr. Suresh S Kanakannavar

(Retd.) Professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Unit Chief, Bangalore Medical College & Research Institute, Bengaluru kanakannavar@gmail.com; 9448033228

## Under Section 21 (1) (xiv) of RGUHS Act, 1994

#### 1. Dr. Sankanagoud Patil

Principal, Rajashekaraiah Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences & Hospital, Solur, Ramanagar District- 562127 ayursank@gmail.com; 9019587969

#### 2. Dr. Vinutha Rao

Principal,

MVM College of Naturopathy & Yogic Sciences, Yelahanka, Bengaluru drvinuthamvm@gmail.com; 9980181331

#### 3. Dr. Nandeesh J

Principal, Aishwarya Institute of Nursing Sciences, Maddur, Mandya nandeesh.aips@gmail.com; 9845471377

# 4. Dr. Basavaraj S Savadi

Principal, Spoorthi Ayurveda Medical College & Dr. S V Savadi Ayurvedic Hospital, Vidyanagar, Gangavati drbssavadi123@gmail.com; 9845646885

#### 5. Dr. Ummed Ram,

Principal Cum Professor, Noor College of Nursing, No. 5, Noor Building, RMV 2<sup>nd</sup> Stage, Bengaluru-560094 ramummed@gmail.com; 9448089518

#### 6. Prof. Dr. Harish M R

Dean & Director, Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences, Chikkamagaluru – 577101 dermaharish@yahoo.com; 9448323157

(As approved in e-office No. E-69477)

REGISTRAR

To,

The above Members of the Senate

#### Copy to:

- 1. The Special Secretary to Governor, Governor's Secretariat, Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Government, Department of Medical Education, 4<sup>th</sup> Stage, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, M S Building, Bengaluru- 560 001
- 3. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Minister for Medical Education, Skill Development, Entrepreneurship & Livelihood Department and Pro-Chancellor of RGUHS, Vikas Soudha, Bengaluru
- 4. PA to Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Registrar (Eva)/Finance Officer, RGUHS
- 5. All Directors/Deputy Registrars, RGUHS
- 6. Notice Board/Home page of RGUHS Website
- 7. Guard File/Office Copy